ACP Recognizes Three Prosthodontists for Original Research in 2015 John J. Sharry Research Competition

CHICAGO, Dec. 15, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — The American College of Prosthodontists (ACP) announced Ryan R. Sheridan, DMD, MS, FACP, of University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio as the first-place winner of the John J. Sharry Research Competition. Amy S. Au, DDS, of University of Illinois at Chicago won second place, and Ketu P. Lincoln, DMD, BS, of United States Air Force Postgraduate Dental School was named the third-place winner. Results were announced during the 45th Annual Session of the ACP held in Orlando, Oct. 21-24, 2015. This year, more than 1,200 dental professionals attended the event.The American College of Prosthodontists (ACP) is the official sponsoring organization for the specialty of Prosthodontics, which is one of only nine recognized specialties of the American Dental Association. Founded in 1970, ACP is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to enhancing patient care, advancing the art and science of Prosthodontics, promoting the specialty of Prosthodontics to the public and other dentists and healthcare professionals, ensuring the quality of prosthodontic education and providing professional services to its membership. For more information, visit (consumers/patients) or (oral health specialists).A photo accompanying this release is available at: Barth