Fortum’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board 2015

FORTUM CORPORATION STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 7 September 2015 at 10.00 EETThe following members have been appointed to Fortum’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board: Eero Heliövaara (Chairman), Director General of Finnish Government Ownership Steering Department, Prime Minister’s Office; Reima Rytsölä, Executive Vice President, Investments, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Liisa Hyssälä, Director General, The Social Insurance Institution of Finland KELA. In addition, the Chairman of Fortum’s Board of Directors Sari Baldauf is a member of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board.The Shareholders’ Nomination Board prepares and presents to the Annual General Meeting proposals on the remuneration, number and members of the Board of Directors. The now appointed Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the 2016 Annual General Meeting to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2016.
Fortum Corporation
Helena Aatinen
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
+358 10 452 0480