Magnetic Survey Reveals Multiple Large Scale Marimaca Style Targets and New IOCG District Potential

Magnetic Survey Reveals Multiple Large Scale Marimaca Style Targets and New IOCG District Potential

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, Sept. 23, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Marimaca Copper Corp. (“Marimaca Copper” or the “Company”) (TSX: MARI) is pleased to announce the results of a high resolution, drone mounted, magnetic survey (the “Survey”) in the district surrounding the Company’s flagship Marimaca Copper Project (“Marimaca” or “the Project”) in Chile. The Survey has identified several large-scale magnetic anomalies which the Company believes are prospective for Marimaca IOCG style deposits. The Company will host a webinar on this release on Monday the 28th of September 2020 at 11am EST (8am Pacific; 4pm UK). Questions can be submitted through the webinar platform, or via email to marimaca@tavistock.co.uk no later than two hours prior to the scheduled start time.
Webinar link details below:Webinar LinkHighlightsFour large scale magnetic anomalies identified, believed to be prospective for Marimaca style deposits
○ All similar size to or larger than the Marimaca Sulphide Target (175 million m3)

CBJ Newsmakers

Recommended
NexTech AR Record $900,000 Bookings For Video Conferencing and Virtual Events Platform ‘InfernoAR’Goliath Cuts Extensive Outcrops Containing Massive Sulphides at its High Grade Gold-Silver Discovery in the Golden Triangle, B.C.; A Total of 188