Tele2 AB: Nomination Committee ahead of the 2016 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the resolution of the 2015 Annual General Meeting, Mike
Parton, Chairman of the Board of Directors, has convened a Nomination Committee
consisting of members appointed by the largest shareholders in terms of voting
interest in Tele2 AB (Tele2), (NASDAQ OMX Stockholm Exchange: TEL2 A and TEL2
The Nomination Committee comprises Mike Parton as Chairman of the Board of
Directors, Lorenzo Grabau appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik, Mathias Leijon
appointed by Nordea Funds, Jonas Eixmann appointed by Andra AP-fonden, and Hans
Ek appointed by SEB Investment Management AB.

The four shareholder representatives on the Nomination Committee have been
appointed by shareholders that jointly represent approximately 56 percent of the
total votes in Tele2. The members of the Nomination Committee will appoint its
Chairman at the Nomination Committee’s first meeting.

Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found on Tele2’s
corporate website at Shareholders wishing to propose candidates
for election to the Board of Directors of Tele2 should submit their proposal in
writing to or to legal counsel Pontus Ericson, Tele2 AB (publ),
P.O. Box 62, SE 164 94 Kista, Sweden.

For more information, please contact:

Viktor Wallström, Head of Public Relations, Tele2 AB, Phone: +46 703 63 53 27
Louise Tjeder, Head of Investor Relations, Tele2 AB. Phone: +46 704 26 46 52

CUSTOMERS WITH WHAT THEY NEED FOR LESS. We have 14 million customers in 9
countries. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data
network services, content services and global M2M/IoT solutions. Ever since Jan
Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the
former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 has been
listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2014, we had net sales of SEK
26 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 5,9 billion.